TEFL forum

TEFL Forum - Scams   -   Moderator eslbase

Employer claiming to be The Roche School (1 post)

New topic  Post a reply

User avatar
eslbase
Posted on 4 Mar 2010 19:59
Total posts: 61
An advert was recently posted by someone claiming to be the Roche School in London:

We are the Roche school and also located at 11 Frogmore, London SW18 1HW will hereby seek for an experience teacher on this student subject ,English ,Economics,Mathematics,Social studies,Language teacher,music teacher and we also be given the apply teachers free accomodation here in the school premi

Roche School
11 Frogmore, London SW18 1HW
frog more
SW18 1HW
United Kingdom
tel: +447045712954
info.rocheschool.co.edu@gmail.com
rocheschool.page.tl


Warning signs:

1. Poor English

2. The website has a .tl extension - why does a British school have a website registered in East Timor?

3. Is "frog more" an area of London?

4. The website itself is clearly a poor imitation of the real Roche School's website, http://www.therocheschool.co.uk/

5. The phone number is the same one used in another scam, posted about here: viewtopic/t-1467


** Update 7 May 2010: **

A similar advert has been posted - the email address used this time is bristol_ben@yahoo.com. All other details remain the same.


Similar topics

  1. Employer claiming to be Studley High School - 637 views and 0 replies
  2. Employer claiming to be Bladins International School, Sweden - 590 views and 3 replies
  3. Employer claiming to be Ecole Active Bilingue J Manuel - 746 views and 0 replies
  4. Advice on a school in Italy - Benedict School Modena - 662 views and 1 replies
  5. European School - What's It Like - 617 views and 1 replies

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Eslbase icon  ©  2013 Eslbase. All rights reserved

Read about how we use cookies

Follow Eslbase on